Everyday Testimonials

Kathy C. May 2018

Hello, 

You took care of me for my Mother's Day lapel corsage. [Three white orchids with three small white roses] I sent you a picture I found on Pinterest plus a wrist corsage. My 80-year-old mother loved it and received so many compliments in church it made her day. I meant to thank you earlier - sorry I called the manager today and told him what a wonderful job you did. Thank you so very much! I'm glad Brighton florist was too busy with prom to take my order. You are my new favorite florist. Thank you again.


 

08/08/2018 NPS rating 10 out of 10 and, 5 out of 5 stars by Lois Perry

"Hello, being out of state, we weren't sure how to get info about a florist in the area of Fowlerville, without asking the recipient..and we wanted it to be a little surprise. So, noticing your nearby proximity, we chose you. That and seeing some of your lovely arrangements! My friend was both delighted and loved the little arrangement in the teacup. 
So, thank you for your arrangement, and I would definitely use you again.

Lois Perry

 


 

08/08/2018 Yelp review by Karen D. 5 out of 5 stars

"Country Lane was fabulous to work with for the Oak Pointe ladies invitational Gala. They were extremely creative, high-quality flowers and did everything they were hired to do and Exceeded my expectations! I will work with them again!"


 

Governer's Residence

Dear Kathy, We truly appreciate the time you spent designing and decorating the library room Christmas tree in our home. We are thankful that you could share your special talent to ensure our home is a showpiece. Your creativity is adored by our family and each and every guest of the residence.

The Michigan Floral Association is a multifaceted association that helps the citizens of our great State of Michigan enjoy decorative and festive cheers during the holiday season and throughout the year. We are so grateful for your numerous contributions to Michiganders during this season. From our family to yours, warmest wishes for a happy and healthy holiday season. Warm regards, Rick Snyder Governor of Michigan and Sue Snyder First Lady of Michigan



 You are my Hero

Kevin, First thanks for the beer. You're so sweet. Only you would be so kink. Secondly, the shower flowers were amazing. Everyone was so impressed. I heard over and over again how elegant and beautiful the flowers were. I'm not kidding, Kevin you were the hit of the shower. Everyone asked where the flowers came from. We were sure to tell them how professional your service is and how beautiful and reliable your product is. Madi and I loved the long and lows. and the table top decorations were simple but so elegant. you made us look so great. thanks again for all you do. Best regards Judy


 Dear Kevin, You and the Country Lane Flowers team Rock! We can not thank you enough for your generosity in providing the materials and production of amazing centerpieces! They were the talk of the evening! We are lucky to have you and your shop in the community. Thank you for everything! Cathie, Kate & Erica


 A Huge thank you to the floral artists who participated in the Art Project! Edward, Kathy S., Kathy C. & Beverly Thank you for the talent and creativity that blew everyone away in your floral art- Amazing Job!

Dear Kevin, (and all Country Lane staff),

We can not thank you enough for being part of this year's Art Project! Your ideas of incorporating flower arrangements with the 2-dimensional artwork were simply stunning! Your generosity with the decor, planning, and bringing new creative ideas to the project, plus all of your other donations continues to overwhelm us and we are just so grateful for all of your hard work, passion & support. Thank you!! Kate


 Dear Kevin,

Thank you for the beautiful bouquet of Mother's Day flowers you gave me and for making this Mother's Day special.

Kristie B.


 On behalf of the class of 2016, we would like to thank you for your generous contribution to our senior all-nighter. Thank you so much it was a great time!

Pinckney Community High School Senior Class


 Thank you so much for going above and beyond to deliver my wife's anniversary flowers last Thursday.  They are absolutely beautiful, thanks again.

Blaine VandeBerg, May 2016


 To the staff of Country Lane Flower Shop- Thank you so very much for the beautiful flower and plant arrangement that you sent for our Open House! We received so many wonderful comments on them! We are very happy to be a part of the Howell community and look forward to working with you in the future!

Sincerely,

Emery Dumas and the team at The Willows at Howell.


 Kevin and Debbie,

Thank you so much for the informative and fun flower arrangement class you put on for our garden club last night. You are the best! 

Marion Township Garden Club


Hello Kevin,

          The craft class was  great all the seniors loved it, Debbie was wonderful taught us a lot about flowers that we did not know, we were very impressed she was very informative and patient and we all had a good time, thank you so much it was a lot of fun, perhaps we could do it again sometime.

Cathy Skidmore - March 25th, 2015, Howell Senior Center

Dear Kevin and Edward,

Thank you for helping us celebrate our Historic Courthouse's 125th Anniversary in Grand style. The floral arrangements were absolutely beautiful. We received numerous compliments and several photos were taken. Thank you for playing a very important part in our Big Event!

With Sincere Appreciation,

The 125th Anniversary Planning Committee (2014)


August 8, 2013

Dear Kevin,

I read this nice article in the local paper and I thought that you might like a laminated copy for yourself. I would like to congratulate you on taking part in the Make Someone Smile Week.

I feel it is important to recognize the people in my district for their accomplishments. Your commitment to the happiness and well-being of your neighbors in the community is inspiring.

Thank you, and best of luck in the future.

Sincerely,

Jon Hune

State Senator 22nd District


Thanks,

Mom says they are beautiful. I can always count on you guys.

Ginger

May 2013


 Dear Mr Kevin,

Thank you for letting us sell cookies at the flower shop. We are very grateful.

Sincerely,

Troop 40049, Troop 42089 and Troop 402081 St. Joseph School


 Thank You! Dear Mr Kevin, Thank you for the beautiful flowers.

From,

Sarah and Amy Ketchum


 Kevin,

Thank you for our candy.

Dylan, Danny, Catie


Dear Country Lane Flower Shop,

Thank you for the flowers that you gave us. We appreciate you giving them to us. We used them for Science. We used the leftover plants for our classroom. Well, we are trying to make them alive after they got cut down. Our room is going to look pretty now and going to smell good too. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

Sincerely,

Mrs Bells Classroom

Ashleigh, Brian Gabe, Danny, Doug, Olivia, Sammy, Ashton, Charlie, Carolynn, Shane, Rylee, Jorden, Landin, Robbie, Carlie, Gianna, Lucas, Brendon, Andrea, Elijah, Dominik (9/2012)


 Country Lane,

Thank-you again for yet another beautiful flower display. I can always count on a nice arrangement from you.

Thank You,

Joyce Yack


 Kevin & Howell Country Lane,

Thank you! The arrangements were outstanding again!

Rene and Party committee of Chem-Trend L.P. (2012)


 Kevin,

“I just wanted to let you know I had a wonderful experience @ your store in Howell. I was using
the gift certificate you had given me ( thank you) to bring flowers to an elderly customer of
mine who is rehabilitating at Medilodge – your employee – knowing I was only using the gift
certificate and no more (that day) – treated me like her #1. Put together a lovely sunflower
combo – My customer was delighted – and So was I – We know why you and your team are #1
Best “


 Dear Kevin,

“It’s a real blessing to know you! It’s apparent why you have been voted #1 Florist in Livingston
County! Your booth was awesome at Crystal Gardens and your customer service is fantastic!

Enclosed are your files and a print of each as a gift from me.”

God Bless & Love,

Noreen


Kevin,

“I just heard from the person you delivered the flowers to and she was so very excited that she
called and said it made her day and they were the most beautiful flowers she had received.”

So thank you so much for making a dying person happy.

Please try and make each arrangement a little different.

Thank you so much, “

Kim Hitchens


Linda,

“Thanks so much for helping me out! I’ve decided that Grandmother of the Year” is over-rated
anyway, but thanks to good people like you I don’t look too terribly bad.

Libby loved the bouquet and Mom was thrilled as it arrived in time for the party. (Mom thought
we forgot) They text me and Libby was glowing. Anyway, you saved me for the second time this
year and I greatly appreciate it.

The Sponge Bob golfer is enclosed-if I can ever help with your future Happy Meal premium
need-just let me know. Ha Ha!”

With gratitude, Gayl Margraf


 Linda,

Thank you so much for your kindness over the phone!

Sincerely, Delores Filice


 Regarding the order I placed with you late yesterday, 
I wanted to say THANK YOU again, in appreciation for the efforts by your shop owner, to personally deliver the Birthday flowers to my Wife Pam, who was at her Sister's house in Livonia.  This kind of effort and personal service to a customer is not often found and maybe just another day for your shop, but it needs to be Praised and Thanked when it is provided, especially at no extra cost.

 

May 2, 2012

Timothy M.