Wedding Testimonials

Hi Kathy, 

Wow, wow, wow!   That is all I can say about the flowers for my daughter’s wedding. You listened to her vision and made it a reality. You and  your staff were so easy to work with prior to the wedding and were even more amazing the day of the wedding. I truly cannot say enough good things. Thank you so much for making her day everything she dreamed. I give you 5 stars and highly recommend to any future brides.  

Karen Allen 9/8/2018


 

Edward, Travis & I can't thank you and your team enough for making the most beautiful arrangement for our winter wedding day. Sincerely, Adeline & Travis


 Dear Kathy, Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers. It exceeded every expectation I could possibly have had. I received a ton of compliments. I'm still in awe of all the work you did. My bouquet was so beautiful. Thank you again for everything. I'm so glad I got the chance to work with you. Best wishes Theresa and Matthew


 Edward & Country Lane Flowers, Thank you for creating such beautiful flower arrangements for our wedding. Also, thank you for all you did to make sure our big day was worry free! You did an amazing job and we were truly happy with everything. (wedding June 24, 2017, Thanks again! The Kureks


Kathy, We just wanted to thank you for the wonderful job you did o all of the flowers for our special day! Since our first meeting together, I felt like you knew exactly what I wanted, and then you totally executed & did it perfectly! Thank you for taking the time to add all of my personal charms & trinkets to everything as well! Meant the world to me and to everyone involved in that! You are awesome at what you do! Keep up the great work and we will be happy to send more business your way! Thanks again for bringing my vision to life! Sincerely, Sam & Dan Vandervelde

Country Lane Flower Shop

Thank you for the beautiful bouquets & boutonnieres you created for my wedding in September! Kathy was so helpful, friendly & helped me create something that matched my wedding perfectly! Morgan Ellyson


 Dear Kathy, We just wanted to thank you for the amazing job you did on the flowers for our wedding the bouquets were absolutely stunning and were exactly what we were hoping for. It was a pleasure working with you guys and we were glad to be able to support a local business! Hugs! Shannon & James Saylor (McIntyre)


 Dear Kathy S & staff, Thank you for the wonderful job you did for our 50th-Anniversary party. The flowers & gift box was so beautiful. Dick & Judy Shafer


October 2016 Edward, We want to personally thank you for the amazing flowers for our wedding.  You went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect.  They were absolutely beautiful, I can't tell you how many compliments we received!!!! We will most definitely be recommending your services to our friends and family in the future.  We will make sure the vases get back to you next Monday. Thank you again, Lauren & Kristin Mathews


 Review via the knot on 9/14/16 by Stephanie

Kathy was a pleasure to work with. I brought in my ideas and she helped me put everything together. She was so excited for my choices and colors and kept telling me this was going to be fun for her to do. Who doesn't want someone excited to work on their stuff? The day of came and there she was standing there to hand out bouquets. They were beyond gorgeous! All my bridesmaids loved them and were in awe. The centerpieces were perfect. Just the right height so everyone at the table could see each other and not have to stare at huge centerpieces. Our chapel flowers were so perfect, but the best flower of the day was the HUGE single white rose she did in memory of my brother that passed away 10 years ago. My dad wouldn't put it down and it was in all the pictures we took of the family. Thank you again, Kathy, for everything. It was such a pleasure to work with you.


 Kathy, Thank you so much for helping us last-minute, and for making our perfect day even more beautiful.

Carlos and Alyssa Pizana


 Kathy,

Thank you so much for making all the beautiful bouquets, corsages, centerpieces, etc for our wedding! They all looked amazing and we love them! 

xoxo Love, 

Stephanie and Jack Bentley


Country Lane-Thank you for the beautiful flowers for our wedding! They were the perfect touch for a perfect day! Alan & Jen (Gerow) Faille


Edward (and the rest of the Country Lane Team),

Thank you for being so good at what you do. Our consultation was informative and reassuring, our flowers arrived on time and were beautiful! They held up throughout the day and put the perfect finishing touches on our big day.

Thank you,

Stephanie & Taylor Reschka (2016)


Hi Kathy,

I just wanted to thank you so much for the gorgeous job you did on my wedding. All the arrangements and the bouquets blew me away! And my bouquet, wow it was perfect I didn't want to put it down!! I can't stop taking pictures of the ones I have in my house. I knew from when I met you that you were gonna do a great job, but You exceeded my expectations and I cannot thank you enough! We will always get our flowers from you guys. I appreciate it again, I wish flowers lasted forever haha!

Thanks again,

Jessi via email


My husband came home with a gorgeous flower arrangement yesterday including some special pieces of candy and a card for our 17 year anniversary. Your work and flowers and fabulous! Thank you so much.  

Pamela Otto Fields via Facebook


Nicole Gartner Aug 2016 via Facebook

Love, love, love this place.
Country Lane just did all of my flowers for my wedding. They went over and above. Everything was absolutely beautiful. 
I highly recommend Country Lane for all of your floral needs!!!


Kathy & staff,

Thank you for the beautiful wedding flowers for Allison and Jeremy's wedding ~ they were awesome. Once again you guys were great to work with.

Thanks,

Brian & Jill Winegar


Inn at St. John's 7/17/2015

Dear Kathy and All of Country Lane,

Thank you for the beautiful flowers you made for our wedding! They were absolutely perfect and truly pulled all the colors together! Keep doing what you've been doing because we couldn't have been happier!

Love, Julie & Kevin Whitman


Kathy,

Thank you so very much for the amazing bridal bouquet, boutonnieres, and corsages you designed for my May 9th wedding. The succulents were such a perfect addition. I couldn't have imagined a perfect creation for my day. Thank you for your great artistry. You were such a pleasure to work with and I am very grateful.

Much gratitude always,

Mary Assenmacher (Judd)

Kathy - Thanks for your part in making our wedding look lovely. You do such nice work.

Warm regards- Nate Judd


Kevin, I just wanted to write you a little note to say that it was a pleasure getting to work with you and your staff at Aleia and Ryan's beautiful Wedding! Thank you so much for helping to make their day a great success, everyone was so impressed with the draping and floral, they really brought everything together. I know I will be sure to follow up with you in the next few months when I put a feature of their Wedding on my Blog..in which I will definitely give a shout out to you for sure! I look forward to working with you soon.

Thanks,

Ashley Lynch


Edward,

Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers! The sunflowers and roses ALL looked amazing and we received compliments ALL Night!

Sincerely,

Christina & Kyle Austene


Kathy S. & the Country Lane Team,

Thank you so much for my incredible flowers on my wedding day. I couldn't have asked for more beautiful bouquets or centerpieces. I received so many compliments on the arrangements on our special day and was so impressed with the service provided. I will send professional pictures as soon as I get them!

Kaylynne & Bradley Karas


Thank you, Kevin for helping make Jason and Amy's day beautiful.

Hadleys & Breedloves


Edward,

Thank you very much for doing such a wonderful job on the flowers for our wedding! You also did wonderful on our cake. You're very talented! Thank you.

Laura Mcgaffey-Turner (2014)


 Kathy S,

The flowers looked awesome. Thanks!

Nick & Kristen Iatron (2014)


Kevin,

Thank you so much. I just want to let you know that you have been so helpful with everything.  Out of all of the wedding vendors, we are using, you have worked with me the most to help me stay on budget. I truly appreciate all you are doing for us.
 
Kelly
5/6/13.

 Kathy,

Thank you so much for setting up the flowers at my wedding and for taking over our wedding day on such short notice. The flowers were beautiful and everything we dreamed of and more. You and your team do a great job and I look forward to referring you guys.

Love, Mel & Chris

 November 2013


Dear Kevin,

Thank you so much for your sweet gifts of the Alliums, the little puppy for Helen, and all that you gave to us this week. It's such a comfort knowing that your experience and discernment played such a large part in choosing the perfect flowers for Meghan's wedding.

As always it has been such a pleasure working with you. Thank you again for everything


Brandy,

             I just wanted to drop you a quick line and thank you for everything. All the flowers for the wedding and wedding party were so beautiful, the center pieces, the head table looked so elegant. Everything! Thanks for all your hard work! I knew I was in very good hands, plus country lane has always been my #1 florist for everything!!

Thank you,

Suzanne Schlager (July, 2013) 


Jenna P.,Via: Yellp.com, 02/26/2013

Country Lane Florists is the florist I used for my February 9th 2013 wedding in Brighton MI. They did a total of seven bouquets, one for me and one for each of my bridesmaids. My bouquet was a variety of flowers in all different shades of purple, and my bridesmaids carried a variety of flowers in different shades of white and blush - they turned out perfectly and lasted through the night without falling apart. Country Lane was one of the first florists I visited when planning my wedding and it was definitely an easy choice to book them.

I met with Deb Arsenau, who ended up being the one to design my bouquets for my wedding. I know next to nothing about flowers, but I knew my own style and the colors I wanted. Going off of my descriptions of my wedding style and the photos I brought in, Deb walked me through helpful booklets of flowers that were available and proceeded to put together a bouquet design for myself and my bridesmaids.

She did an amazing job of staying perfectly within my budget and was also helpful in offering alternatives (we got married the weekend before Valentine's day so roses were much more expensive! Although she did still slip in a couple of lovely dusty lavender roses). Deb also did a beautiful design in ribbon for the stems. Not only were they very helpful and professional but they responded quickly to any inquiries I had during our initial meeting and the wedding.

When their shop in Brighton consolidated into their shop in Howell Deb contacted me and said that she would deliver the flowers to our hotel in Brighton free of charge, which I appreciated very much. On the day of the wedding Deb was right on time with all of our flowers in vases of water and covered in plastic to protect them from the cold - they were STUNNING!  Deb got my style perfectly - put together but still organic and natural looking - I loved it! She told me to bring the vases back whenever we had the time and not to worry about rushing to return them.

The amount we paid for the flowers was within our budget and was absolutely worth the final product! Country Lane was professional, personable, detail oriented, on-time, and obviously very experienced! I would highly recommend Country Lane Florists.


 Brandy,

A quick note to thank you for all of your help with my daughter Judy's wedding. The flowers were gorgeous! You were a great help with our choices as well. Thank you for making a wonderful day perfect!

Sincerely,

Joanne Sturos (2012)


 Thank you for doing such a fantastic job with the flowers for our wedding. They were absolutely beautiful!

Thanks so much!

Julie and Derek Mcgill (2012)


 Dear Kathy,

Thank you so much for all you have done to make our wedding flowers so beautiful. We appreciate all of your hard work!

Sincerely,

Mr. and Mrs. Bryan Czajka (2012)


 Dear Kathy & Everyone at Country Lane,

Thank you for making my bridal bouquets & bridesmaids flowers absolutely gorgeous for my wedding day! You worked with my budget & they turned out better than I ever imagined! I wrote you a positive review on Yahoo & will recommend to any bride-to-be Kiss

Karoline Heldt (Kumke, 2012)


 Dear Kevin,

It's a real blessing to know you! It's apparent why you have been voted #1 Florist in Livingston County! Your booth was awesome at Crystal Gardens & your customer service is fantastic!

God Bless & Love,

Noreen (2012)


 Hi Kathy,

I just wanted to thank you so much for doing a great job on our flowers. They were amazing! Your company went above and beyond to make our day special, and I really appreciate it. The woman who delivered the flowers was incredible as well.

Sincerely,

Megan Noll (via email, Nov 2012)


Brandy,

Sean and I would like to thank you for all the beautiful flowers you arranged for our wedding day! We truly appreciate all the time and effort you put into our wedding. The flowers were gorgeous! It was a great pleasure to work with you and will definitely use you for any future events we may have. Hope all is well!

Thank you again 

Mandi and Sean R. 7/2012


Hi Brandy!!!!
I just wanted to send a quick email to tell you that I absolutely LOVED the flowers for my wedding. You guys did such a wonderful job!!!
I couldn't have hoped for anything more. I appreciate all of the time you have taken with me throughout this process. You were wonderful to work with.

I will definitely be recommending your flower shop to others as well as coming to get any flowers I may need:)

Thanks again!! I really appreciate it!!!! 

Felicia E. 8/2012


Brandy,
A quick note to thank you for all of your help with my daughter's wedding.  The flowers were gorgeous! You were a great help with our choices as well.  Thank you for making a wonderful day "Perfect"!

Joanne S. 7/2012


Libbie,
Thank you very much for the beautiful flower arrangements for our wedding reception. Everyone loved the centerpieces and the tall flower arrangements on the buffet tables. The colors were so beautiful . We appreciate you making our special day even more special. Thank you again for a great job.

Rudy & Maria G. 4/2011


Dear Libbie and Staff,
We just wanted to thank you for doing such a wonderful job with our flowers for our wedding. They were so beautiful, much better than the picture I clipped from a magazine. Thank you so much for such beautiful flowers and wonderful service.

Mark and Betsy B. 6/2010


Kathy,
Thank you so much for all the work you put into our wedding flowers. Matt and I LOVED them. The colors were so pretty and I just can't thank you enough for everything. I loved my bouquet. It looks so amazing in the pictures. Thank you so much for adding your special touch to our big day!
Lindsey and Matt A. 2007


Kathy and Staff,
Thank you! Thank You! Thank You! The corsages were worn with pride and the tulips looked so pretty on the tables. You really came through in a short amount of time for us. It was very much appreciated!

Tracy B. 2008


Kathy,
Thank you so much for all the work you put into our wedding flowers. Matt and I LOVED them. The colors were so pretty and I just can not thank you enough for every thing. I loved my bouquet. It looks amazing in the pictures. Thank you so much for adding your special touch to our big day!

Love,
Lindsay and Matthew


Country Lane Flower Shops and Susan:

We would just like to thank you for doing such a beautiful job on all our wedding flowers! We got so many compliments!
Thank You

Sincerely,
Erin & Tommy 7-29-06


September , 2005
Dear Kevin,

Kevin, Kevin, Kevin. You were Marvelous. Thank God we had you do our flowers. You also went over and beyond anything I could imagine. You thought of everything. We were so impressed with your flowers, your arrangements, your detail and creativity. Your sweet kind bouquets that you sent for Lindsay and for our home were so appreciated. I hadn't thought to order flowers for our home, too busy thinking of other things. My corsage was so beautiful and perfect. All the ladies complimented me on mine and their own.

The ceremonial room was lovely and appropriate. The candelabras, the way you decorated the room and the arch was truly pretty. I know you had trouble with the little lights but believe me no one noticed or missed them. Another huge thing I need to mention is, we really needed instruction and you were there on all counts. Thank you so much.

I think I noticed every thing you touched. The flowers in the hall way leading in, the flowers on the bars, the plants in the tent and in the banquet room and the sweet flowers in the bathroom, a nice touch ( I really liked that). The arrangements on the tables were drop dead gorgeous. You got so many compliments, you will never know.

The way you decorated Kevin was second to none. You made us look so good. All of your hard work and your coworkers need to know how much we appreciate all that they did for us. Kevin all of your time, your effort, your kindness, your expertise and AWESOME TALENT were taken in by all that had eyes. We can't thank you enough. Country Lane Flowers made us proud and you all should be proud too.

Thank you, Kevin, You are Marvelous!
Louis and Carollyn Bruno


Dear Country Lane,

I have to say that when we came into your store to order my daughter's flowers for her wedding, which was held November 13, we were absolutely clue less. Lindsay had ideas but you came up with a plan for those ideas. We put our trust in you to make everything beautiful. What you created from our dreams of the ideal wedding was so much more than that. That final week before the wedding, you calmed my fears when everything was going wrong. When I said it would not work, you made it work. The flowers were gorgeous, and the head table was breathtaking. Thank you so much for going above and beyond the call of duty to make this special day for us turn out spectacular. You are one special person, and I will never forget what you did to make this an extraordinary event for us.

Again, thank you very much.
Sincerely,
Linda James


Dear Country Lane,

I wanted to write you to let you know what an outstanding job you guys did with the flowers for my wedding. The Church has never looked better with all the groupings of plants and flowers you set up around the altar. My Bouquet and all the girls bouquets were way above what I even thought it was going to look like. I started crying when I saw it at my house. All night long, my guest kept telling me how beautiful my flowers looked and all the flowers at the hall. You told me not to worry about the flowers everything was gong to be fine. You were right, but everything was more than fine! Thank you for making my special day one to remember.

Gratefully yours,
Julie (Claggett) Everitt

PS The two gentlemen who serviced the wedding went above and beyond to help us out and make sure everything was in place and transferred to the next location.


04/14/2007
Dear Kathy:

I just wanted to thank you again for doing the flowers for our wedding. Everything turned out EXACTLY as I had envisioned.

The bows on the pews at the church were subtle but yet tied in the chocolate brown that the bridesmaids were wearing. The rose on the altar and bouquet to the Blessed Mother were simple, yet elegant, and made the statement we had hoped they would make. I just LOVED my bouquet !!!!!!! I actually tried to press it, but that didn't exactly work out. Instead, I told my husband that every year on our anniversary; he should get me a bouquet just like the one I carried.

As for the boutonnieres and bridesmaids bouquets, the colors of the daisies were more vibrant than I had anticipated, but they turned out to be more beautiful and bright in all of the pictures. I think that once everything was put together, the entire "daisy theme" was presented exactly as I had hoped. The centerpieces were absolutely perfect and made the room look beautiful.

I will HIGHLY recommend Country Lane for any event and am happy to provide any personal testimonial for anyone who wants one. Please feel free to give out my phone number to anyone looking for a reference.

Thanks again for being a part of our special day.

Amanda Kuhns